Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood return to host "The 45th Annual CMA Awards" live from Nashville on ABC Television Network November 9

NASHVILLE - Country superstars Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood,, went directly to the fans today via Facebook to announce that they would be returning to host "Country Music's Biggest NightT" for a fourth time in 2011. "The 45th Annual CMA Awards" airs live from the Bridgestone Arena in Nashville on Wednesday, Nov. 9 (8:00-11:00 PM/ET) on the ABC Television Network.

"We couldn't ask for better hosts than Carrie and Brad," said Steve Moore, CMA Chief Executive Officer. "They have the unique qualities of humor, talent, credibility, and natural rapport that makes them a hit with the fans and the industry audience. The CMA Awards are in great hands with Brad and Carrie at the podium."

"Hosting the CMA Awards the past three years has been an incredible experience -I love it," said Underwood. "I'm so honored to be asked back with my friend, Brad. The creative process of getting ready for the show is a blast, and I look forward to sharing Country Music's Biggest Night with all the fans!"

"It's hard to believe this will be our fourth year to host the CMA Awards - it's such an honor to be invited back," Brad added. "I love working with Carrie, she's a class act and a complete balance to my non-class act. I'll try my best to not mess it up."

Paisley is the reigning CMA Entertainer of the Year. He has won 14 CMA Awards since receiving the Horizon Award (now the New Artist Award) in 2000, including Male Vocalist (2007, 2008, 2009) and Album (2006 for Time Well Wasted). He won Musical Event of the Year three times, first in 2004 with Alison Krauss for "Whiskey Lullaby," second in 2006 for "When I Get Where I'm Going" with Dolly Parton, and a third time in 2009 for "Start a Band" with Keith Urban. He claimed the Vocal Event of the Year trophy in 2001 for "Too Country" with Bill Anderson, George Jones, and Buck Owens and won Music Video of the Year three times, first in 2002 for "I'm Gonna Miss Her (The Fishin' Song)," second in 2004 for "Whiskey Lullaby" (again with Krauss), and third in 2007 for "Online." He is No. 5 on the list of top CMA Award winners of all time.

Brad Paisley - a consummate singer, songwriter, guitarist, and entertainer - has sold more than 12 million albums and has earned 19 No. 1 singles since debuting in 1999. A member of the Grand Ole Opry, Paisley's innovative and entertaining 2010 "H20 World Tour" was ranked No. 1 Country tour for attendance by Pollstar. His 2011 tour, "H2O II: Wetter & Wilder," continues the success with tour dates across the US, Canada, and also an international trek that includes London's O2 Arena, Dublin, Stockholm, Oslo, and more.

Underwood has received five CMA Awards in her career, including three consecutive wins as Female Vocalist (2006, 2007, 2008), as well as Single of the Year (2007 for "Before He Cheats"), and the Horizon Award (2006). Underwood, who has also won five Grammy Awards, adds hosting the CMA Awards to a jam-packed year which has seen so far her big screen debut in the motion picture "Soul Surfer" and a promotional trip to Australia for the release of PLAY ON: DELUXE EDITION.

Carrie Underwood is one of music's most powerful vocalists and has amassed more than 13 million in US album sales and has achieved 13 No. 1 hits since her debut CD in 2005. Six of the No. 1 singles were co-written by Underwood. In 2010, she was the top-ranked female Country touring artist of the year for her "Play On Tour," which performed in over 100 cities for one million fans throughout the US and Canada. Her career achievements include nearly 60 award trophies, including a membership in the Grand Ole Opry.

The CMA Awards nominees and winners are determined by the 6,000 industry professional members of CMA, which was the first trade organization formed to promote an individual genre of music in 1958. Winners of "The 45th Annual CMA Awards" will be determined in a final round of voting by eligible voting members of the Country Music Association. CMA Awards balloting is officiated by the international accounting firm of Deloitte & Touche LLP.

The eligibility period for the 2011 CMA Awards is July 1, 2010 to June 30, 2011. All voting for "The 45th Annual CMA Awards" will be conducted online. The first ballot and instructions will be e-mailed June 27 to CMA members in good standing who are eligible to vote. Voting for the first ballot closes at 5:00 PM/CT, July 13.

The second ballot will be e-mailed to CMA members Aug. 9. Voting for the second ballot closes at 5:00 PM/CT, Aug. 23. The final nominees in each of the 12 categories will be announced in early September. The third and final ballot will be e-mailed to CMA members Oct. 14. Voting for the CMA Awards final ballot ends at 5:00 PM/CT, Nov. 1.

"The 45th Annual CMA Awards" is a production of the Country Music Association. Robert Deaton is the Executive Producer. Paul Miller is the Director. The special will be shot in high definition and broadcast in 720 Progressive (720P), ABC's selected HDTV format, with 5.1 channel surround sound.

The first "CMA Awards Banquet and Show" was held in 1967. The following year, the CMA Awards was broadcast on NBC Television for the first time - making it the longest running, annual music awards program on network television. The Awards aired on NBC through 1971, on the CBS Television Network from 1972 through 2005, and has aired on ABC since 2006.

Premiere Radio Networks is the Official Radio Broadcaster. ChevroletT is the Official Ride of Country Music.

A high-resolution, downloadable 2011 CMA Awards logo and photography from the 2010 CMA Awards is available at The site is password protected for media use only. Credentialing for the 2011 CMA Awards will start later this summer.

Press Contacts:
Wendy Pearl CMA (615) 244-2840
Scott Stem CMA (615) 244-2840
Darlene Bieber (for Brad Paisley) (615) 851-4917
Jessie Schmidt (for Carrie Underwood) (615) 851-4917